Notice Disappointing Dx9

Discussion in 'Spektrum Radios' started by iggy, Nov 26, 2014.

By iggy on Nov 26, 2014 at 11:02 PM
  1. iggy

iggy Well-Known Member

image.jpg Hi there,

My DX9 is really new. Im flying 6 months with it. Two months ago I started training hard 3d on the sim (used my DX6 before). Today the ailron spring broke and I crashed the heli in the sim, because I couldnt move the stick anymore. Im happy that it didnt happen in real.

The quality of the spektrum transmitters seems to be low.. Cheap plastic build. Anyway.

Can somebody suggest me a high quality transmitter with good ergonomics for thumb flyers??

Kind regards,

Last edited: Nov 26, 2014

Comments

Discussion in 'Spektrum Radios' started by iggy, Nov 26, 2014.

1. ZEN RC

ZEN RC Well-Known Member

Shame about the DX9 - I've been quite impressed with them to date.

2. iggy

iggy Well-Known Member

Yeah me too. - to date. I mean I wasnt hitting the sticks like a horse. When I look at Alan Szabo's stick movements.. He hits much harder!

3. ZEN RC

ZEN RC Well-Known Member

Can't fix it with a new spring? or even a new gimble?
      The DX9 is nice and small for the easy fit in the hand...

4. iggy

iggy Well-Known Member

It can be fixed for shure. But after that I will sell it and have a look at the new DX18. The 18 fits even better for thumb flying. The DX8 and DX9 are pretty fat IMO.

5. smakmeharder

smakmeharder Administrator

Well I have the DX8 and I got a bad one. I have had it for about 2 years and I have to disassemble and clean the pots every 3-4 months. Its a hard job to get to the pots as well. This transmitter has been responsible for 3 crashes before I retired it due to frustration. I know spectrum can be good - ie the dx7 are fantastic and i dont know to many people with DX9s. My choice now is Futaba due to the feel of the gimbals. Its much faster for me.

6. ZEN RC

ZEN RC Well-Known Member