Spektrum Telemetry Units

Discussion in 'Telemetry' started by Collie_Farmer, Apr 17, 2014.

By Collie_Farmer on Apr 17, 2014 at 3:05 PM
  1. Collie_Farmer

    Collie_Farmer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    29
    I just bought the spectrum telemetry , I will be using it for rpm, flight pack voltage , and high voltage main pack. my question is they only have directions how to hook to a spectrum receiver and I will be connecting to the ikon, will I still plug it in to bind port for powering the telemetry unit and transmitting data, and how do I use the same rpm sensor for telemetry and the ikon gov

    thank you in advance
     

Comments

Discussion in 'Telemetry' started by Collie_Farmer, Apr 17, 2014.

    1. feral

      feral Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Mar 14, 2014
      Messages:
      2,299
      Likes Received:
      1,461
      You might wanna bench test that mate ive run telemtry on my planks but never off a fbl unit
       
    2. Collie_Farmer

      Collie_Farmer Member

      Joined:
      Mar 26, 2014
      Messages:
      100
      Likes Received:
      29
      so I contacted ikon & spectrum.. I was told by both of them not to run telemetry on ikon...after a lot of research there are people getting it to work with ALOT of sketchy mods im not willing to do.. spektrum telemetry will work on the ar7200bx due to it has a bind/data plug to power and share info..im am not going to running it now but I did do a huge anount of research so if anyone has any questions feel free to ask me im sure I can answer for you
       

Share This Page

test

    About Us

    Just like you, Heligods staff are regular everyday fliers. Join our forum and participate in what will become the worlds greatest rc helicopter forum..

    Credits:

    A big thank you to the following people who helped us put together this site:

    Pope Francis

    Deli Lama

    George Bush

    Gene Simmons (aka Crash)