Finally Clicked

Discussion in 'The Chat Room' started by Geena, May 31, 2015.

By Geena on May 31, 2015 at 8:14 AM
  1. Geena

Geena Well-Known Member

Today`s trip to the flying field was extra special for me today. I have been flying RC helicopters for almost five years now (December is my five year mark) and I have been trying to learn piro flips for the past two of those years without success...until today.

I was down to my last set of charged packs, and decided to try a piro flip. I went up, and did a not perfect...but clean one. Then another, and then another. I was thrilled! My brain and thumbs have finally gotten on board and are on the same page. I spent the whole flight doing nothing but piro flips and it felt great. I was even able to keep them relatively in place by the end of the flight too. All my packs are charged again, and I`m soooo excited about going back tomorrow to practice them some more. Such a productive day of flying which has taken my enjoyment of the hobby to a whole new level. I`m still tingling from the experience. :)

Comments

Discussion in 'The Chat Room' started by Geena, May 31, 2015.

1. smakmeharder

smakmeharder Administrator

Yes.... Yes yes yes... Now a whole new range of tricks will open to you... Congratulations, so proud of you... Lock it in. Now.. Btw left tail or right tail pioflip?

2. Geena

Geena Well-Known Member

Thank you @smakmeharder. I`m pretty proud of myself too. :D I have been chasing that maneuver for a while..LOL. Left side rudder for now. After I get them dialed in on left side rudder, I`ll start working on right side. :)

3. simon

simon Well-Known Member

Well done Geena, It's funny, I did my first and well formed piroflip two weekends ago, I was stoked, came home and told Leanne (my partner) "Hey, guess what?!!???, I did my first piroflip today", her response, "Shhhhhhhh, I'm watching Gardening Australia...".
      Simon