Hi Guys, Another Female R/c Pilot Here :)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Firstlady1985, May 15, 2014.

By Firstlady1985 on May 15, 2014 at 6:28 PM
  1. Firstlady1985

Firstlady1985 Member

Hi guys,

I got an invitation by another female pilot (I guess it was Geena Tucker) to come over here and have a look.
    So I just did a new account and I want to introduce myself for those who do not know me:

My name is Simone Zunterer, I am 29 years old and I live in Cologne, Germany. Originally I come from Munich, Bavaria, Germany but due to university and job I moved to Cologne. I studied product design but now I am working in a small company named mobivention, which does Apps and websites for Apple, Android and Windows8. Here I am doing all the graphic stuff.

I started helicopter flying about 5 years ago, starting with a tiny PicooZ, afterwards there came a koaxial and then a Walkera DF37. At that point I came in tocuh with some guys from a forum near munich who helped me with a lot of questions I had (unfortunately nor my boyfriends neither my parents were interested in what I was doing). I teached everything myself until I was good enough to build and programm my first Mini Titan E325 and help other people.

At that point the team manager from Thunder Tiger Germany has seen me and he had a feeling that girls as R/C pilots would be a great marketing :) So since about 4 years I am a proud team pilot of TTE.

Well since then I tried to work my way up, I am doing everything mostly myself and I try to stay in training. I dont like crashing so I am not flying as risky as the youngsters, maybe thats the cause I am not proceeding as quick as others. But I am quite satisfied with what I achieved and I guess now that I am into basic 3D everything will go quicker and quicker :)